Remembering that God Sees Us in All Places

My legs feel the restlessness in theirs. For we are all in places of transition; trying to find paths of purpose. Currently, we each find ourselves in different unchartered territories.

I watch as these children of mine, now young adults, discern the terrain of a new place. And I remember…

Wondering what the future held

Wishing I had immediate answers

Wrestling with the unknown

“New” does not always feel welcoming. Especially, when you find yourself in an unfamiliar place with unfamiliar people and an unfamiliar self.

I see them and I know God does too. I hold hope for them because I remember:

God saw me too. 

And because of that I know I am never out of sight. Neither are they. Like Hagar, we can find comfort in the God who sees.

 She answered God by name, praying to the God who spoke to her, “You’re the God who sees me!

“Yes! He saw me; and then I saw him!”

 That’s how that desert spring got named “God-Alive-Sees-Me Spring.” That spring is still there, between Kadesh and Bered.” Genesis 16:13-14.

May we be able to name our places of restlessness in the same way.

This post was written for the Five Minute Friday Writing Community. Come join us! https://fiveminutefriday.com/

 

1 thought on “Remembering that God Sees Us in All Places

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.